1st Hague Shogi & Fireworks at the Beach

Tournament Information

Tournament Style
Open for everyone
Swiss/MacMahon (dependent on player amount)
6 rounds
30 min + 30 sec byoyomi
The result will count for your Fesa score

Entrance Fee Tournament
10 Euro for adults and 5 Euro for minors

Free Fireworks Event At Night
On Saturday 19 August in the evening there will be a big international fireworks event at the beach just 3 minutes walking from the shogi event. Last year several thousands of people flocked there to see the fireworks. It was very spectacular. You can literally relax & sit on the beach and see the fireworks.
More information about the fireworks festival at: https://www.facebook.com/vuurwerkfestival/

Please send an email to register to: info@tokin.nl



Saturday 19 August 12:00-12:30 Check-in
12:30 1st Round
14:00 2nd Round
14:30 Lunch
16:00 3rd Round
17:30 - 19:30 Dinner
19:30 - 23:00 Fireworks at the beach
Sunday 20 August 12:00 4th round
13:30 Lunch
14:00 5th round
15:30 6th round
17:00 Result Ceremony

General Information

Saturday 19 & Sunday 20 August 2017

Zeekant 104R
The Netherlands
Information about the location:

At the location and nearby there are possibilities to purchase drinks and food.
For Lunch time it's possible to buy a lunch package for 5 euro. It will contain some snacks with a sandwich and a drink.

After the prize announcement a dinner will be organized. The cost for dinner will be around 10 to 20 euro per person. Dependent on which restaurant everyone is interested in.

Basic free accommodation
We have some free beds / couches available at our club members homes. Let me know if you're interested. Limited availability. 

For other accommodations see some recommendations on:

Registered Players

  Name   Country - Club Grade Elo
Twan Burg NL 2 Dan 1962
Marc Theeuwen NL - Tokin 4 Dan 1892
Lex van der Lubbe NL - Tokin 1 Dan 1713
Ritchy Höhne NL - Tokin 2 Kyu 1564
Nargiz Umudova NL * 1399
Michael Höhne NL - Tokin 4 Kyu 1385
Tom Kau NL - Tokin 3 Kyu 1219
Tim Fujishige JP 5 Kyu *
René Gralla DE 6 Kyu 1211
Willem Hessels NL - Tokin 6 Kyu 1148
Richard van Dalfsen NL - Tokin 7 Kyu 1088
Michaela Baumgarth DE - Düsseldorf 8 Kyu 1002
Janusz Swiech PL 10 Kyu 919
Sam Kuivenhoven NL 12 Kyu 830
Loreto Pizarro Silva NL - Tokin 12 Kyu 680
Jennifer Haupt DE - Düsseldorf 15 Kyu 611
Jasper Jung NL - Tokin * 541